Compliance

"Compliance" is a term that refers to in-house adherence to legal and business standards, and it was already a matter of course in our company. However, due to numerous legal standards and requirements, it has also become increasingly important outside of the company. Therefore, the management team has decided to introduce a compliance management system in our company starting in 2013.

This compliance management system also serves to avoid rule violations, and it could also be considered an internal monitoring system, in which case it is very important that it is also implemented in the company and doesn't just exist on paper!

All areas of the business and work world are affected, both inside and outside of the company, for example:
 

  • Gifts and invitations
  • Bribes and corruption
  • Conflicts of interest with "nepotism"
  • Awarding bids and anti-trust laws
  • Protection of business secrets and data protection
  • Responsible treatment of company property
  • Occupational health and safety
  • Employee protection
  • Discrimination and bullying, etc.


We have specified the important guidelines and basic principles for behaviour that is in line with moral values and laws in our code of conduct, and we expect all employees and our business partners to act without ethical objections and with integrity in every situation. This enables us to make a sustainable contribution to our company and our sector.

For this reason, always remember: It's up to us!


Margit Hochsteger
Compliance Officer

 

Your contact person for compliance questions:

Margit Hochsteger

Human resources, Compliance

Tel: +43 2277 2901 16
E-Mail: margit.hochsteger(at)binder-industrieanlagenbau.com

Compliance

Compliance - dieses Schlagwort bedeutet die innerbetriebliche Einhaltung gesetzlicher und unternehmerischer Vorgaben und Verhaltensmaßregeln -  war bereits immer eine Selbstverständlichkeit in unserem Unternehmen und wird aufgrund der vielen gesetzlichen Vorschriften und Anforderungen von außen an das Unternehmen immer wichtiger. Daher hat sich die Geschäftsleitung dazu entschlossen, beginnend im Jahr 2013, ein Compliance-Managementsystem in unserem Unternehmen einzuführen.

Dieses Compliance-Managementsystem dient also der Vermeidung von Regelverstößen, man kann es auch als internes Kontrollsystem bezeichnen, wobei es ganz wichtig ist, dass es im Unternehmen auch gelebt wird und nicht nur auf dem Papier existiert!

Betroffen sind alle Bereiche der Geschäfts- und Arbeitswelt, sowohl innerhalb als auch außerhalb des Unternehmens, wie zum Beispiel:
 

  • Geschenke und Einladungen
  • Bestechung und Korruption
  • Interessenskonflikte bei „Freunderlwirtschaft“
  • Auftragsvergabe und Kartellrecht
  • Schützen von Geschäftsgeheimnissen und Datenschutz
  • Verantwortlicher Umgang mit Firmeneigentum
  • Sicherheits- und Gesundheitsschutz
  • Arbeitnehmerschutz
  • Diskriminierung und Mobbing, usw.


Wir haben die wesentlichen Leitlinien und Grundsätze für ein werte- und gesetzeskonformes Verhalten in unserem Verhaltenskodex festgelegt und erwarten von allen Beschäftigten und von unseren Geschäftspartnern in jeder Situation ethisch einwandfrei und integer zu handeln. Wir leisten dadurch einen nachhaltigen Beitrag für unser Unternehmen und unser Umfeld.

Daher immer daran denken: Es liegt an uns!


Margit Hochsteger
Compliance-Beauftragte

 

Ihr Ansprechpartner für Compliance:

Margit Hochsteger

Personalbüro, Compliance

Tel: +43 2277 2901 16
E-Mail: margit.hochsteger(at)binder-industrieanlagenbau.com